Brick Stitch Blanket

Hello!

As if I need another work in progress… yet here it is! I usually don’t make blankets… no patience/stamina for them. The projects that are fast and finite are the ones that appeal to me the most. But this is different! I was at the store and I caught a sale on this yarn and I’m pretty much in love. Thicker yarn + bigger needles = bliss.

I was looking through my stitch book and I found this pattern. It was shown in two colours, but I didn’t see why it couldn’t be more. The amount of yarn that I bought might not be enough for the big blanket that I’m imagining, but I have some ideas that I can use to make this work. This happy beginning is on size 10.5 needles and the yarn is Lion Brand Wool Ease Tonal.

During the winter I tend to gravitate towards more mellow colours… If you check out Instagram @stuffstephknits you will see a lot of blues and greys. As soon as I sense spring might actually be more reality than theory, everything changes. The end of the winter is coming so all of the colours are starting to seep back into my work.

I have a lot of half-finished projects so I’m going to need to focus and get stuff done. It won’t be too long before I might be able to sit outside to knit!

One thought on “Brick Stitch Blanket

Leave a Reply

