A Headband

Hello!

I have a few things on the go right now. I could sit here all day and talk about all of my ideas but think I will just focus on one thing at a time.

The lovely thing above is a headband! I love to sit and play with yarn and stitch patterns so I often create things like this. This was a special request from my sister and while it is too wide and really does not sit well on the head, I have no issues with trying again. It really is a simple project and getting it done is just a case of sitting down and working on it… soon… before winter is over and my poor sister is no longer in need of such a thing.

This picture was a popular post on Instagram and I was asked what the pattern was for this version but I will remember to write-up a pattern for the new, functional version so that you can make one as well.

The idea and vision that I have for this headband is for a garter stitch edge, with a reverse stocking stitch (purl) middle framing a lobster claw cable down the centre of the headband. The yarn that I used for the demo above is Riverstone Yarns Hand-Dyed Wool in the colour Coal Dust and I am 99% sure it was knit with size 9 bamboo needles.

It really was simple and I really do believe that I can work with what I have above and make it something that can be warm and fun to wear. All I need is a little bit of time to play.

2 thoughts on “A Headband

Leave a Reply

